Autistic / Asperger’s Cartoon: Irony

Jokes-on-ceiling-fan

Cartoon of myself (a middle-aged white woman with short hair and glasses) inside a room.  I’m looking upwards with a raised eyebrow and puzzled expression.  The word IRONY has a pair of wings and swooshing lines where it flies over my head towards the ceiling fan.  The tops of the fan blades bear pile-ups of repeated, mixed words: IRONY, JOKE, and SATIRE.       My thought ballon reads, “Being autistic, sometimes irony goes right over over my head. I think it’s time to clean off the ceiling fan again.”

1 Comment

  1. An Atheist In Iowa said,

    28 August 2017 at 2:45

    I just keep coming back to this, it really cracks me up. Thanks for the laugh!


Leave a Reply

