Oh, sheet!

Doggone, I’ve done it again.  I even washed my bed linens earlier in the day so they would be promptly dried, but it is 1 a.m. and I realise that I have neglected to make my bed.

Well, one benefit to having to climb all over my queen-size bed (it’s up against a wall, so I can’t walk around it) is getting myself a bit worn out.

A sign of spring:  I can finally remove the heavy wool blanket from the layers!  Oh  bother — I really felt better with the weight on me.  Having nothing but a top sheet and quilt is unsettling until I get used to it again.

2 Comments

  1. fridawrites said,

    20 April 2009 at 13:10

    ooh, I hate to be ready for bed and then realize we need to put sheets on it when I’m so tired. I like the extra weight of blankets too.

  2. 20 April 2009 at 9:57

    Sound good.

    It’s getting nice in this new flat… I can get a breeze through the flat, that cools down the air, even with the quilt on the bed: cools it down enough without losing the weight of the quilt :)