*Whew*

Got my computer fixed. It was only gone for a few days, and I backed up my docs and music and pix and extra programs before taking it in, but as I anticipated, it came back with a fresh OS installed. So I had to sort through the shiny new programs and adjust all of my setting preferences, and decide which files I really need to dump back on. After three days of paranoia and considerable annoyance, I found where I had backed up my 200+ bookmarks some three months ago *whew!* Imported calendar data into different program and got to two appointments okay *double-whew!* Finished job app. Got class reports turned in on time.

I feel like I’m making progress, but considering that my Things To Do list never gets any shorter, I might just be walking the wrong direction on a “slidewalk” (moving walkway). But omigosh, I will actually be able to get some blogging done again!

But not soon; I’m tired, and then there’s tutoring and a bunch of errands and an exam to sit and grocery shopping and probably several other things that aren’t coming to mind at the moment, that need to get done first.

On the other hand, I did find a Minuscule that I had not seen before, and I’m going to assume that everyone else is likewise “up to their ass in alligators” and also needing some fun. So kick back and enjoy the surprise ending!

“L’attaque de la sucette rose”

4 Comments

  1. qw88nb88 said,

    30 June 2008 at 13:20

    Bug Girl,
    Lucky you! Should one of us have the opportunity to visit, I know what we can do after the bees go to bed.
    andrea

  2. Barbara said,

    28 June 2008 at 1:56

    Excellent! You keep us entertained despite your buzzing to stay aloft. Thanks.

  3. Bug Girl said,

    28 June 2008 at 1:40

    Thanks!
    I actually have the box set now, but until I figure out how to copy a PAL DVD, I can’t offer a copy.
    It’s good to have relatives in belgium :)

  4. saydrah said,

    27 June 2008 at 22:33

    I love the surprise ending! Awww… who knew bugs could be so cute?


Leave a Reply

