Who’s Got the Button?

I did it again — I gave away one of my buttons (badges) to a student.  I’ve extras of some, but that was the last of this one, so I thought I’d place an order with NancyButtons.com and get a few more copies of it:

“I was born weird – this terrible compulsion to behave normally is the result of childhood trauma”

And then of course, I had to look through some of the new slogans to see what she had … (a Most Excellent Time Waster).  These caught my eye:

“Everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but not to their own facts”

“Come on, brain! You & me together …”

“The problem with hammering a square peg into a round hole isn’t that hammering is hard work–it’s that you’re destroying the peg.”

“There’s no such thing as being overeducated.”

“I’m not performing any experiments on myself without a larger control group”

“There is a fine line between genius and insanity. I have erased that line.”

“What do you get if you cross a tse-tse fly with a mountain climber? Undefined. A tse-tse fly is a vector and a mountain climber is a scalar.”

“But this IS the simplified version for the general public!”

“You put your hand on the Bible and swear to protect the Constitution, not the other way around”

“Knowledge corrupts. I spent ten years in school. Run!”

That explains everything; after acquiring 230+ credit hours, all of my code is corrupted…

 

 

3 Comments

  1. Jo said,

    22 May 2008 at 12:52

    I’ve come over from UHDD – I want those badges!! :-)
    Thank you for a much needed giggle

  2. greg said,

    21 May 2008 at 22:11

    too funny, thanks.

  3. alyric said,

    20 May 2008 at 16:45

    I want this one:

    “Come on, brain! You & me together …”

    Muito obrigada


Leave a Reply

