Wicked Good funnies

Two short things I want to post before I get distracted (again!):

BigHeathenMike put up a riotously funny edition of The Skeptic’s Circle: “Every One Of You Is Expelled!”, narrated by Ben Stein, if that is his real name. Probably should be rated NSFW, if only from the coffee-spew LOL potential.

The second is the funniest prank I’ve ever seen; it’s clever and tongue-in-cheek rather than mean. Safe for work, silent YouTube video with captions.

TIP:  This vid seems to “stick” a few seconds in; just pull the thermometer bubble to the right a millimeter or two. 

1 Comment

  1. Corina said,

    28 May 2012 at 7:22

    it before, but your phsiyo sounds absolutely superb. I would rate her knowledge of anatomy & phsiyology as better than many a top physician.I have to see my GP next week to get my regular prescriptions reviewed. The appointment will cost me 55 and the prescription drugs cost me 120 per month (subsided by a drugs payment scheme). On top of that, I’ve already paid 1,600 in health insurance for the year so that if/when I end up in hospital, I’m fully covered for expenses incurred. The policy also offers limited out-patient cover i.e. approx half of the GP fee is refunded. I had a dental appointment on Friday and came away with a bill for 155 for which my insurance allows 20!It’s just a never-ending drain on resources. I would give anything to have a health service that is free at the point of need. If you don’t hold some form of health insurance in Ireland and you’re not entitled to a medical card, you’re screwed if you develop a chronic condition which requires regular assessment and medication. I hope the antibiotics kick in for you real soon!


Leave a Reply

