GR8

Okay, having created a mutant meme … I finally think of 8 things for the original one. And so it goes. See previous post for meme rules. I’m not going to do any extra tagging, tho’.

Odd things I like:

1. Spiders; I have a pet tarantula. Watch this space for Garden Buzzing about spiders (I’ll put a link here for the pictures that will be on another page, so arachnophobes won’t have to see them.)

2. Bees. (duh) Bees are fabulous, little golden-fuzzy honey machines, or metallic green wonders, or fat teddybear-ish bumbles, and essential to our food web.

3. Snakes. Alas, the cute one I was ogling at the pet shop got sold.

4. Heights. My son and I stood on the edge of the Grand Canyon and said, “Way cool!” Ditto the top of St Paul’s cathedral in London. I was really bummed the London Eye was closed the afternoon I went for a ride.

5. Public speaking. Surprisingly so, given that making eye contact with audience members is challenging, ditto restraining stutters and watching my articulation. But as you might expect from such a loquacious blogger, I like sharing my thoughts.

6. Brussels sprouts. Why does everyone malign the cute little mini-cabbages? They’re really quite nice when not boiled to death, but just steamed with a little butter and caraway seeds.

7. Liquorice, especially allsorts. Usually I stick with the liquorice Altoids because eating much liquorice gives me a tummy-ache (it’s prolly the wheat flour).

8. Coconut. As a public service, I remove the coconut pieces from boxes of mixed chocolates. Unless, of course, my son has snagged them first.

Well, I think that list probably puts me at 1.2% of the population … oh, well. It’s a tough job being a statistical outlier, but someone’s gotta help the majority know they’re “average”.

5 Comments

  1. qw88nb88 said,

    20 July 2007 at 4:46

    Awww, thanks Steve!

  2. Steve D said,

    20 July 2007 at 4:36

    Thanks for playing, Andrea! In case you hadn’t assumed by the fact that I tagged you, I’m a fan of your point of view and the class and intelligence you deliver it with. Keep up the good work.

  3. lori said,

    19 July 2007 at 18:19

    I like bees too. just wrote about them the other day. Must be bee season :)

  4. Changer said,

    19 July 2007 at 13:37

    Coconut and chocolate, yum!

  5. Suzanne said,

    19 July 2007 at 13:28

    FRESH Brussels Sprouts are yummy.


Leave a Reply

